PDA

View Full Version : Difalco 30 band controller question.

Slotcarjames
02-17-2009, 10:48 AM
I'm upgrading my 15 band to 30 band today plus got the adjustable module that adjust from 136, 162, and 192 with 148 being standard. 136 is more aggressive and 192 is less.

I'm running S16D, 16D and falcons by the way on an King track.

I've never tried adjustments on each band before. I had in mind trying 192 on the first 10 bands then 162 on the middle 10 and 136 on the last 10 bands. By the way it could be 11, 11, 11 and not 10, 10, 10. In my mind with this set up I will reduce the response on the first set of bands to help in turns and then go more responsive as you go to full throttle.

Could someone give me some thoughts or ideas?

I have the fanatic 15 band too but have never used the adjusters either.

Thanks,
SCJ

fastslotracer
02-17-2009, 05:39 PM
Good Luck!

I bought a 30 band upgrade kit also. I tried to find out about purchasing a 50 ohm potentiometer rheostat which was mention in his directions that was also needed. It would of been nice to know that when I bought the upgrade kit. I could of purchased everything at the same time. I also wish he would have a part # listed for the rheostat so I would know just what to order. Sometime the more things change the more they stay the same. :)

oldweirdherald
02-17-2009, 07:40 PM
Moving this thread to the Tech Tips - Controllers forum

Jim DiFalco and others who can help are more likely to see it there.

PK @ OWH

Mike R
02-18-2009, 07:01 AM