Thread: controller needs high current testing

controller needs high current testing

I built of few of these over the last year or so. I think this version is ready for prime time. I won some small races with its cousin on the G4 with motors through s16 but never got to test it with cobalt.

Who's got a serious flat track and some big motors (ES24) that will test this for me? I'll send it to you with a return tag. Keep it as long as you need to give it a good test or until you blow it up.

any takers?
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Anything worth doing is worth overdoing

Here is a short video of it on the bench

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1TL6Dyu0SzQ

I'm a taker for this test! I can test on the Buena Park Raceway flat track, and I have ES24 cars with motors up to 19T25 plus some ES32 and Euro F1 as well. I can also run comparisons with a number of different controllers too, as I have a Ruddock Chokemaster, Carsteen, the British TrueSpeed, DiFalco, etc. Let's talk via PM if you're interested.
    Dennis Samson

Scratchbuilding is life
    Life is scratchbuilt

Samson Classics

Thanks to everyone who offered. I am going to send it to Dennis. I would love to get input from all of you but I have a sentimental connection to Orange County CA so that tipped the scales. Besides, it is a scratch built controller.

Don's controller arrived here yesterday for the big test session.

Initial comments are basically "WOW"!

What a beautifully made item, so professional in the way it is made and finished, it looks like a high-end production piece.

The trigger action, being non-contact, is super smooth and free and the settings are easy to work with, although as a right-handed driver, I would prefer the knobs on the underside of the boards to give easier access while driving.