The Interstate Home Slot Racers (IHSR), a 1/32 scale home racing club active since 1995 in the mid Atlantic region, kicks off its next season next month at a member's home in Darnestown, MD. We boast an embarrassment of riches in the tracks on which we run, all but one being 3 or 4 lane routed tracks. This season things get mixed up a bit with a plastic venue being reintroduced.

Because we are 'interstate' in membership, and it's not unusual for some racers to travel several hours one-way, our racing format is on weekends, rather than weeknight.

A typical race date is on a Saturday, and starts with the host opening his home and track for practice around 8 to 9 am. Practice until 10, then the first of four classes are run. We generally knock out two classes before breaking for a pizza lunch. After lunch, we finish up the last two classes with folks on their way home usually between 3 and 4 pm. At the host's discretion and based on interest, there may be a 5 race run in IROC format.

The schedule is below. As you can see we really are spread out in PA, MD, and WVA. Our website: interstatehomeslotracingclub.yuku.com has our rules, as well as photos from past seasons that show our tracks and a bunch of guys having fun playing with toy cars. You'd not find a better bunch of guys with whom to race. Assuming you have no current cars in your box that fit our rules, or that you're interested but not sure if you want to make the investment, we always have competitive loaners and controllers available to new guys.

If you've any interest in checking us out, reach out to me at tlbrace2008@yahoo.com

SEASON KICKOFF: Saturday, 10/6, Il Piste Martini. Keith A. Darnestown, MD.
Sunday, 10/14/2018: IHSR will set up a demo track (my 3 lane Scalex) at the Slot Car Show in White Marsh, MD
Saturday, 10/20/18. Hellanbach Raceway. Larry P. Charles Town WVA.
Saturday, 11/03/18. FredericksenRing. Nils F. Mechanicsburg, PA.
Saturday, 11/17/18 The New Glen. Sherman C. Chambersburg, PA.
Saturday, 12/01/18. Creekside Raceway. Joe L. Dauphin, PA.
Saturday, 12/15/18. Hellanbach Raceway. Larry P. Charles Town WVA.
Saturday, 01/12/19. FredericksenRing. Nils F. Mechanicsburg, PA.
Saturday, 01/19/19. The New Glen. Sherman C. Chambersburg, PA. (Hosted and Sponsored by Rick Foster)
Saturday 02/02/19 The Zen Raceway. Glen S. Severna Park, MD.
Saturday, 02/09/19 The Ring. Ron K. Rockville, MD
Saturday, 02/23/19 Il Piste Martini. Keith A. Darnestown, MD.
Saturday, 03/16/19. The New Glen. Sherman C. Chambersburg, PA.
Saturday, 04/27/19. The Zen Raceway. Glen S. Severna Park, MD.